top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRae

Thou sink. I float.

Updated: Mar 6, 2022

The book, A Small Hotel, was delicious. I've never read anyone that makes me want to write like she does. I've been storyboarding in my head non-stop but can't seem to focus enough to get anything down.


Back to therapy at work, though there's not many cases.


Going to Lacey's this Sunday for swimming and hibachi. Be good to see her face. Wanted to go to Torrid, as I said before, but they are closed. Got invited to Molly and Hava's wedding on the 10th at City Park. Ordered a shirt to wear. Have to get Mom to fix my dress for Megan's wedding. Ordered shoes last night, as well as a new dog bed for Jack (Chewbacca!) and a new sun catcher, since Ida was thoughtless enough to grab my other one and throw it God knows where. Tee called me last night, which made me happy.

We shot the shit about storm damage for awhile.


My birthday is coming up and I have no idea what I want to do, if I want to do anything. Right now, everyone's got a lot going on. Jesus Christ, I'll be thirty six years old. Fuck. me.


Right now I just want to go lie down in my bed and story board some more.


-Rae






6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

at the bottom

I will not be updating this anymore, or if I do, it will be extremely sporadic. I have to force myself to write in my private journal, which is more important, and there's no point in writing two diff

kingdom of cards

my mental health is so bad. I think I need some help. this existence is fucking pointless.

somewhere out there

To preface this post, I want to say that if you have lost a loved one recently, especially a pet, I wouldn't read any further. While Jack's death was heartbreaking and sudden, it could have been much,

bottom of page