top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRae

this is Halloween

Halloween weekend has come and gone and it was successful, if busy. Scott came over Friday night and we watched Unsolved Mysteries.


Woke up Saturday, fucked around waiting for the rain to come, never did, so dragged Scott out of bed so we could go get provisions for the party. Of course, right when we get to town, it starts pouring. Went to Zuppardo's, got some finger sandies and a pepperoni tray, then ran to Total Wine for lambic and beer. Came home. Laid around until it was time to get ready for party. Scott left to go get Bryan. I went to The Dragon's Den. It was a gay old time. I didn't dress up (as usual) but I was wearing my skull dress. Everyone else looked awesome. In attendance were: Brittany, Derek, Cody, Julian D, Julian T, Briallen, Derek D, Sidney, Jeremy, Scott, Bryan, Leah, Adam, Maddie, Eric, Stacie, and a surprise to beat out all surprises, Brad showed up while we were outside getting photos with the Halloween decorations. There was Mac and cheese and meatballs and brisket and finger sandies and a cheeseball and heart attack dip and cocktail weenies, fuckin smorgasbord, as usual. There were molestations of zombie feet. There was a lightsaber battle. I left and went to go rescue Jack, then came back to party. I went upstairs to get some chairs, and when I was coming down, I missed the last step on the stairs and landed on my index toe and felt it snap. To say my brain was white with agony is not doing it justice. I went and sat down and tried not to pass out, and the pain ebbed, but I was afraid it was broken.


Came back here, laid around, did pictures, went to bed.


Got out of the house at around 11 on Sunday, drove to Miyakos (despite my reservations about going downtown) and got some excellent hibachi. Fuck, that shit was good. After that, we went to More Fun! and then stopped at Whole Foods for snacks. The boys wanted Promised Land but WF was out, so we went to Winn Dixie (again, they were out) and stopped back at the Dragon's Den because Bryan had bought Brit a dragon keychain. Came back here, dozed off. The boys were supposed to go back over to Brit and Derek's to play games, but they didn't get moving until late. I stayed here, my cramps and foot were hurting and my social battery was still low. Boys came back late, had trouble getting to sleep. Did NOT want to go to work Monday, I felt like shit.


Yesterday I worked and then drove Bryan to work, then stopped at Mom's to check on a disc I need to recover, then came home and reheated up my leftover hibachi. Unsolved Mysteries. Sleep.


Work not going well. I have that 'gonna be fired on Friday' feeling.


Up next is the St. Tammany Comic Con this weekend. Oh, in a weird twist of fate, guess who has his own booth this year? Greg Hood. I have not seen or heard from that thumb looking fucker since all the drama went down back in the day. I shall continue that tradition.


I am not ready for Christmas.


We are trying to get our shit together for Comic Con. I decided I'm taking Riley this year, so plans will be a bit different. I hope they have someone from Cobra Kai this year, I'd get him a photo op, that'd be cool for his first time.


Anyway, off. I want to read Matthew Perry's book and I need to go find it.


Rae

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

at the bottom

I will not be updating this anymore, or if I do, it will be extremely sporadic. I have to force myself to write in my private journal, which is more important, and there's no point in writing two diff

kingdom of cards

my mental health is so bad. I think I need some help. this existence is fucking pointless.

somewhere out there

To preface this post, I want to say that if you have lost a loved one recently, especially a pet, I wouldn't read any further. While Jack's death was heartbreaking and sudden, it could have been much,

bottom of page