top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRae

Renfaire 2022

Here I am again, toiling away at the keyboard.


Life hasn't been too kind lately.


We had Renfaire on Saturday, something I've been looking forward to awhile, but my stomach was acting all kinds of stupid and therefore I was too afraid to eat, so I was lightheaded and out of it all Saturday. I tried to be present and I did have fun-it was fun seeing Brittany enjoy it so much, and the rain was refreshing, because it was muggy outside. Scott bought a pirate sword. I finally got to take a pic with a falcon, but next year I think I want to do the owl. Present were: myself, Scott, Bryan, Brittany, Derek, Brit's sister and boyfriend, and Michelle. Tyler showed up with his lady friend, and Bug and Ahri showed up, but we lost them in the crowd. It was pirate weekend, which was pretty awesome. We were going to watch the joust but the next one wasn't till late, and Bryan had pulled his back so he was miserable, so we left. We did see Megan before we left, though, which was cool. I hate myself for not taking more pictures, I feel like I failed. After we left, I finally felt like I could eat something, so we went to Your Mom's Restaurant in Old Hammond, which was pretty damn good.


Christmas has stressed me out to the max and I am so fucking over it. I did get good news today that our bonus check is this week, so that will help, but it all goes towards bills/Christmas, so no fun there. Connor & Lina's Xmas party on the 17th, hopefully I feel good enough for that. Then Xmas, then con, wooohoo, can't wait to meet Eddie! I hope they don't have that stupid plastic divider. I can't wait to see Riley's face. I will be so incredibly fucking pissed if I can't eat or enjoy myself for con, but considering I've been trying to get better since Mardi Gras with hardly any luck, I don't see it happening.


I have so much to do and my brain is trying to do that old Rae thing where it wants to nail down things weeks in the future, but I can only manage week to week. At work, the VA is ruining my life.


Hopefully, good news and better times are coming soon. I hope so, because I'm at my wits end.


-Rae



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

at the bottom

I will not be updating this anymore, or if I do, it will be extremely sporadic. I have to force myself to write in my private journal, which is more important, and there's no point in writing two diff

kingdom of cards

my mental health is so bad. I think I need some help. this existence is fucking pointless.

somewhere out there

To preface this post, I want to say that if you have lost a loved one recently, especially a pet, I wouldn't read any further. While Jack's death was heartbreaking and sudden, it could have been much,

bottom of page