top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRae

Jukebox hero

Updated: Oct 21, 2021

Back home. Things are okay, I suppose. As long as it doesn't keep raining.


Hard to believe it's been a whole month since the storm. Home is finally starting to feel familiar again.


Tomorrow, Suann Laqueur's new book comes out, which is extra yay. Then I found out they're making a Netflix series out of one of my other favorite books of all time, All The Light You Cannot See. Tonight, I have to go get Jack from Sid's, which I'm looking forward to because it's weird not having him here. I'm still surprised that he handled evacuation with only a few hiccups. I'm sure my anxiety made his ten times worse. If I paced, he paced with me. And trembled. Poor little shit. I can tell he's happy being home.


May go visit Lacey this weekend, not sure yet. Want to go to Torrid and see what they have there, if they're open.


Anxiety is trying to come back. Prior to the storm, I think I developed a nervous tic in one of my eyes. It went away, but it came back. Kinda annoying. Might schedule another go-around with my therapist. Right now I'm throwing a lot of anxiety meds at myself. They seem to be mostly working. Then again, it's not been the easiest month. Places are still closed. Shit is still all over the roads. You gotta get to the store early if you want first pick of the stuff. I am still being outsourced to Radiology at work.


As always when my anxiety is pounding, I go back and read The Man I Love and Here To Stay. Those books work better than any gummy or doctor prescribed script. I wish I could have half the talent she does in her little pinky toe.


Oh well. Hungry.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

at the bottom

I will not be updating this anymore, or if I do, it will be extremely sporadic. I have to force myself to write in my private journal, which is more important, and there's no point in writing two diff

kingdom of cards

my mental health is so bad. I think I need some help. this existence is fucking pointless.

somewhere out there

To preface this post, I want to say that if you have lost a loved one recently, especially a pet, I wouldn't read any further. While Jack's death was heartbreaking and sudden, it could have been much,

bottom of page