top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRae

it's not you, trust me, it's me.

I could take every fucking word she says Throw it in her face But would she even care I still remember when she looked at me That frown upon her face Trying to be sincere

I gathered all those little things she said Kept them close to me Trying to make this real This cloud will alway hover over me I'm leaving you today 'Cause now I see


Suffocate, you suffocate That you lie (I don't lie) That you're fake (I'm not a freak) Suffocate, you suffocate You always take (I don't take) What you can (what I can)


I could take every fucking game you play Blow it all away But would you even care I could take all those lies you said to me Never go away Never disappear This cloud will always hover over me I'm leaving you today 'Cause now I see


Suffocate, you suffocate

That you lie (I don't lie)

That you're fake (I'm not a freak)

Suffocate, you suffocate

You always take (I don't take)

What you can (what I can)

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

at the bottom

I will not be updating this anymore, or if I do, it will be extremely sporadic. I have to force myself to write in my private journal, which is more important, and there's no point in writing two diff

kingdom of cards

my mental health is so bad. I think I need some help. this existence is fucking pointless.

somewhere out there

To preface this post, I want to say that if you have lost a loved one recently, especially a pet, I wouldn't read any further. While Jack's death was heartbreaking and sudden, it could have been much,

bottom of page