top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRae

if you don't give a damn, we don't give a f*ck

Updated: Mar 6, 2023

At Brit & Derek's while they play a game downstairs. Scott and I went to Jersey Mike's (again, and yes, they built one here, happiness is a warm, gooey sandie) and got foods (though my club was kinda yucko) and we're going to hang out here for awhile. I should have brought my Switch but it was dead. Thursday I worked and Scott decided he couldn't wait anymore to christen Jersey Mikes, so we went. Still damn good.


Haven't written lately, been busy, ill, take your pick. I guess I'll work backwards. On Wednesday, Scott and I went and picked up Applebees and then went to Brad and Liz's new apartment to watch the season premiere of Mando, it was really good, their new apartment is nice. Grogu is a little shit as always. They might come to Texas with us in July for the concert (more on that in a bit).


Sunday of last weekend, I drove to Bayou Gauche and hung out with Scott for a moment before we went to the John Williams concert at the Rodney Lafon Center in Luling. I wasn't feeling too great and was worried I wouldn't be able to make it, but I did. The concert was very enjoyable, the venue is super nice. They played scores from Jurassic Park, Superman, Indiana Jones, Jaws, and of course saved Star Wars for last, they even had a choir jump in on Duel of The Fates. Very cool.


I don't recall what I did Friday or Saturday but I didn't feel too great so probably nothing. Mardi Gras was a lot of fun, we didn't expect as many people to come as they did, but we are lucky we got a spot. It was a bit hot out there, but I felt good for the first time in I couldn't tell you how long, so we cut up. It was me, Scott, Bryan, Lina, Connor, Sonya, Michelle, Ms. Carol, Bug, Ahri, their family, Derek D, Glenn, Adam, Autum, Riley, Mom, Karlah, Laken, and her two babies, plus her fiance, Autum's new boyfriend Ben, who seems pretty cool, Stacie and her crotchling came for a minute, though I think it was too much for the kiddo and they didn't stay long. Autum was drinking Patron with people and Riley was in a piss ass mood because he wasn't catching anything. I took a bunch of photos on a Disposable that I'm still waiting to be developed, hopefully this week, need to try somewhere else next time, screw Walgreens.


On Feb 12, Scott, Ms. Ellen and I went to eat at Carrabbas and then went to see Titanic for the 25th Anniversary in IMAX. I may have spoken of this before. If I hadn't, it was fun.


As for the previously mentioned concert, Brittany, Scott, Adam, Sidney C, Derek, Julian C, possibly some others, maybe Brad and Liz, not sure yet, we are all going to Houston at the end of July for the Breaking Benjamin/Disturbed concert. I was pleasantly surprised on how easily this trip came together. Brit got us the hook up and we all got suites at an excellent price, close to the Woodlands. Very, very psyched about this, worried about how my stomach will fare but if I don't have it under control by then, who knows.

Total head count is unknown as of now, people keep getting added on, should be a great trip. We're on the Lawn but it's not a big deal because it'll be at night. I need to find an outfit but prob won't order one till I see how my body keeps on responding to food.


In other news, not much else on the docket for this month except Nanny's birthday, we may go to Half Shell in Covington, not sure yet, plans still pending. I am excited about April 1, we are going to that St Tammany Con again, Brit got us another room and Sid is gonna tag along. We might go to Murky Waters, not sure yet. And then after that is something else, though I won't mention it here.


I am going back down and being sociable.


-Rae



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

at the bottom

I will not be updating this anymore, or if I do, it will be extremely sporadic. I have to force myself to write in my private journal, which is more important, and there's no point in writing two diff

kingdom of cards

my mental health is so bad. I think I need some help. this existence is fucking pointless.

somewhere out there

To preface this post, I want to say that if you have lost a loved one recently, especially a pet, I wouldn't read any further. While Jack's death was heartbreaking and sudden, it could have been much,

bottom of page