top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRae

gobble gobble

Yesterday was Thanksgiving. It was nice. Went to Aunt Patti's in Luling, I love her little house. I brought my meatballs. It was the usual crew, minus Monica, Garrett and Mariela. Mashed potatoes FTW. Thought today was going to be a pain in the dick at work because all the insurances are still closed but I got everything done. This apartment needs a serious cleaning. Guess I'll go make groceries after work today. Tomorrow is the baby shower, then Friendsgiving on Sunday. I've been buying Christmas presents here and there. I need to put up my tree.


I've been having to re-tag all of my goddamn photos on my new iMac-the tags cross over from my laptop but the designations don't, which means I have to go through my entire photo library and tag everything, which is ok because it needs a good reorganizing. Now that I've got LR, I've been transforming all of my boring cell phone pictures with awesome presets, which is a lot of fun. This computer is ruining me.


Mostly I've just been fucking around in chat and trying to keep my head above water. Worked a bit on my blog project but my attention span is terrible. Ready for Christmas to be over, at least the gift buying part of it. Hopefully it gets colder soon. I'm tired of this stuffy heat.


I had bought an awesome new light up retro keyboard for my awesome new iMac but I forgot that the goddamn thing doesn't have USB, so I had to order an adapter, which is coming Sunday, along with other things. I also bought a low dresser (like the one in my bedroom) to put my cameras on, since I'm not putting any more holes in my walls. I really want to get my desk but it can wait until Xmas presents are done with, they are my major source of stress right now.


I don't know. Sometimes the future is exciting, but sometimes it just feels like this massive box I have to unpack until the end of time. I don't know whether to be excited or exhausted.


More later as the weekend unfolds.


-Rae

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

at the bottom

I will not be updating this anymore, or if I do, it will be extremely sporadic. I have to force myself to write in my private journal, which is more important, and there's no point in writing two diff

kingdom of cards

my mental health is so bad. I think I need some help. this existence is fucking pointless.

somewhere out there

To preface this post, I want to say that if you have lost a loved one recently, especially a pet, I wouldn't read any further. While Jack's death was heartbreaking and sudden, it could have been much,

bottom of page