top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRae

Back in Time

Updated: Aug 25, 2022

Yesterday, Roe vs. Wade was overturned, shining an even more unflattering light on one of the many ways this country is going straight down the toilet. It's terrifying to think that in this age where there is more acceptance (well, more than 50 years ago, at least) for people living their own lives, this shit actually passed. Nothing has screamed "We Hate Women" more then this has, and from what I understand, it was a woman who started this shit. Some people don't deserve to have a uterus.


Being a creature with boobs myself, it's scary. If it's scary to me, who's about five/six years away from menopause and probably can't get pregnant anyway, I can't imagine what it must be like for younger women who don't want to get pregnant, who have every right to live that way, to be told "If you have sex and get pregnant, no matter if you try to protect yourself, fuck you, you're having a kid. And if you try to get rid of it, we'll throw your ass in jail. By the way, by the time that kid gets to grade school, it's not guaranteed we can keep them safe from a maniac with a gun. And that kid will have to live with you for the rest of their lives because they won't ever be able to afford a house. But fuck you, for having the audacity to want to live childfree. Fuck you."


But the thing is, a bunch of old white men and I'm sure a few bitter, haggard ass Karens made this law. Sooner or later, those old white men and those old haggard bitches are gonna have to die. And no, FBI, my ass isn't gonna kill them, but nobody can stop nature. Sooner or later, I think, something is going to have to give, because we're all headed straight for the goddamn Hunger Games and/or V for Vendetta.


I hope the miserable excuses for humanity who did this never have a moment of peace. I hope people shun them and disown them and they can't go out and live their lives because they're Public Enemies No. 1.


Everyone has a right to live, they're saying, but they don't tell you that it's not a life worth living. That's fine, but it swings both ways. I can't wait till their asses are on the news, boohooing about how everyone's coming after them. Play shit games, you get shit prizes.


Staying at my parents since my AC is fucked. Not looking forward to going back home.


-Rae









2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

at the bottom

I will not be updating this anymore, or if I do, it will be extremely sporadic. I have to force myself to write in my private journal, which is more important, and there's no point in writing two diff

kingdom of cards

my mental health is so bad. I think I need some help. this existence is fucking pointless.

somewhere out there

To preface this post, I want to say that if you have lost a loved one recently, especially a pet, I wouldn't read any further. While Jack's death was heartbreaking and sudden, it could have been much,

bottom of page