top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRae

I would run into the storm...

Updated: Aug 25, 2022

More OT. Jack is with Sid. I almost never leave the house, so after he went to LaPlace I went to Walmart, Target and Rouses. Went to Mom's to check out her new additions. Helped her set up her Echo5. Went to the Luling Walmart (bad vibes, man) and stress bought face care stuff. Came home, bath, sleep.

Today I have no idea what to do with myself. I was going to go on a road trip but I don't really feel like it. Later Mom and I are going out to dinner in NOLA. I am working on a video site for Satori but there are some videos I don't feel comfortable putting up, as some of us are doing things that our future/current employers wouldn't like. I mean, one of the people in question is in the FBI and the other is going to be a schoolteacher. The video portion is going to be password protected and the videos won't be able to be downloaded but I'm unsure, just the same. Of course, I could just wipe out that portion of the video, as it's very small, but the idea of fucking with iMovie (which I loathe) is just much more then I can bear right now. I can't work on pictures because the Prime is fucked up. I don't necessarily want to be here, but I don't know where else to go. I do have a powerful craving for the PBJ burger, which will actually be in Lakeview tonight, which I am actually capable of driving to, but I’ll be at dinner with Mom at that time. Maybe I can convince her to go after.

I guess I could go and check if the pool is open over here, though I won't be able to stay still for long out there. What I need to do is write, even though everything has been coming out Amber Heard style on Johnny Depp's bed (that's fucked up).


Poor Johnny. Fucking cunt. CUNT CUNT CUNT. I hope when she gets up on that stand, his lawyers tear her to shreds, which I'm sure they will, because her lawyers seem like fucking assclowns. How the fuck are you going to go to law school and then object to your own question in court in a major case? I bet she breaks into her lawyer's house soon and poops on his bed.


Doing well at work. Also have an unhealthy obsession with "Song #3" by Stone Sour. I don't know where that came from but it's therapeutic to scream along to in the car.


These days it feels like I have weights strapped to me wherever I go. I feel so heavy. I don't want to do anything and I don't want to see anybody and I know that life can't grind to a halt but doing the bare minimum is ok with me for right now. You drop all necessary cargo off the side of the ship when you feel it might sink. But there are other ships out there, ships that you didn't mean to ram against, didn't mean to sink, so you brace the ship and you try to steer it away from the other sinking ship so you don't damage it more and you face the wave that's coming head on because what the fuck else are you gonna do? You want to help them but if you get any closer you’ll both founder.


A smooth sea never made a skilled sailor.

or some kind of horseshit, I don’t know.


-Rae

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

at the bottom

I will not be updating this anymore, or if I do, it will be extremely sporadic. I have to force myself to write in my private journal, which is more important, and there's no point in writing two diff

kingdom of cards

my mental health is so bad. I think I need some help. this existence is fucking pointless.

somewhere out there

To preface this post, I want to say that if you have lost a loved one recently, especially a pet, I wouldn't read any further. While Jack's death was heartbreaking and sudden, it could have been much,

bottom of page