top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRae

Why

so my AC just can’t keep up anymore. The heat got so bad that I had to book a hotel room. I didn’t think of Brittany until after it was too late, which I’m angry at myself for. It’s at the Red Roof here in Kenner, right by Autum’s old place. It’s not the best place to stay and I definitely didn’t feel safe walking Jack but the damn AC is one of those old ones and it’s 63 degrees in here and it’s clean enough with a big bed. I brought my laptop to do some writing, which I was able to do but the Wifi sucks so I had to use the hotspot on my phone and I don’t want to do that for long. I do miss my rain sounds. I wasn’t planning on going back to my apartment before I go to Luling tomorrow so I brought everything here.

This hotel room feels like the one in Chattanooga. It gives me the same feeling. Which is not necessarily a good thing, but what the hell, sometimes slumming it builds character. The damn plug to the tub is missing, which happens a lot when I get hotel rooms. I’m gonna buy a cheap one and keep it in my suitcase. I got Sonic for dinner and gave Jack some tater tots but he’s not too happy about this hotel business. I’m not either but it beats sweating to death.


I’m over summer.






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

at the bottom

I will not be updating this anymore, or if I do, it will be extremely sporadic. I have to force myself to write in my private journal, which is more important, and there's no point in writing two diff

kingdom of cards

my mental health is so bad. I think I need some help. this existence is fucking pointless.

somewhere out there

To preface this post, I want to say that if you have lost a loved one recently, especially a pet, I wouldn't read any further. While Jack's death was heartbreaking and sudden, it could have been much,

bottom of page